Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Polo Piatti
ARGENTINE DANCE No.12 for orchestra
Goodmusic Concert Originals GMCO192

Catalogue Number: GMCO192

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222318861

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Play Audio

Argentine Dance No.12  Pack image
ARGENTINE DANCE No.12 Cielito, Pericon & Copla Argentina
ORCHESTRATION: Piccolo, 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons, 4 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (4 players: Triangle, Susp.Cymbal, Tenor Drum, Bass Drum), Harp
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

This is the twelfth of a total of fourteen symphonic dances. It was inspired by three different traditional Argentine dances, the Cielito, the Pericon, and the Copla Argentina. The Cielito is originally from the La Pampa and Buenos Aires region, as is the Pericon, and the Copla Argentina has its roots in the North West of the country.
Duration 4½ minutes

A PACK includes an A4 sized score plus a full set of wind, brass and percussion parts plus strings 4/4/3/4/2.
A large A3 sized complete full score of all of the 14 Dances is available (GMCO181X99) and also a complete A4 sized study score (GMCO181X50). Large A3 sized scores for the individual Dances are available on request.

For details of all 14 Argentine Dances Click here

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.