Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Polo Piatti
ARGENTINE DANCE No.7 for orchestra
Goodmusic Concert Originals GMCO187

Catalogue Number: GMCO187

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222317215

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Play Audio

Argentine Dance No.7  Pack image
ARGENTINE DANCE No.No.7 Chotis Litoraleno & Chaya Riojana
ORCHESTRATION: Piccolo, 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons, 4 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (4 players: Tenor Drum, Triangle, Bass Drum, Cymbals), Harp
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

This is the seventh of a total of fourteen symphonic dances. It was inspired by two traditional Argentine dances, the Chotis Litoraleno and the Chaya Riojana. The Chotis Litoraleno is originally from the Mesopotamia region of Argentina, while the Chaya Riojana, as indicated by its name, is originally from the semi-arid mountain ranges and agricultural valleys of the province of La Rioja.
Duration 3½ minutes

A PACK includes an A4 sized score plus a full set of wind, brass and percussion parts plus strings 4/4/3/4/2.
A large A3 sized complete full score of all of the 14 Dances is available (GMCO181X99) and also a complete A4 sized study score (GMCO181X50). Large A3 sized scores for the individual Dances are available on request.

For details of all 14 Argentine Dances Click here

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.