Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Polo Piatti
ARGENTINE DANCES - No.1 for orchestra
Goodmusic Concert Originals GMCO181

Catalogue Number: GMCO181

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222315440

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Play Audio

Argentine Dance No.1  Pack image
ARGENTINE DANCE No.1 Gato & Huayno
ORCHESTRATION: Piccolo, 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons, 4 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (4 players: Tenor Drum, Triangle, Bass Drum, Cymbals), Harp
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

This is the first of a total of fourteen symphonic dances. It was inspired by two traditional Argentine dances, the Gato and the Huayno. The Gato is originally from the Cuyo region in the West and North-West of Argentina. Some musicologists suggest that the Gato originated in Peru, but opinions among experts are divided. The Huayno, a traditional dance with strong pentatonic roots, originated in the Andes region.
Duration 4½ minutes

A PACK includes an A4 sized score plus a full set of wind, brass and percussion parts plus strings 4/4/3/4/2.
A large A3 sized complete full score of all of the 14 Dances is available (GMCO181X99) and also a complete A4 sized study score (GMCO181X50). Large A3 sized scores for the individual Dances are available on request.

For details of all 14 Argentine Dances Click here

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.