Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Julian Davies
LUCIA'S DANCE for orchestra
Goodmusic Concert Originals No.175

Catalogue Number: GMCO175

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222311527

View Score

Play Audio

Lucia's Dance  Pack image
Orchestration: 2 Flutes, Oboe, 2 Clarinets in Bb, Bassoon, 2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Timpani, Percussion (2 players: Suspended Cymbal, Bongos, Snare Drum, Castanets, Claves, Tambourine, Triangle, Wood Block, Glockenspiel)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

Lucia's Dance began life as a commission from Howard Rogerson and his Promenade Concert Orchestra, an ensemble based in Morecambe, Lancashire specialising in the performance of light music. The piece was composed during the winter of 2016/17, the season being of some significance since the music was suggested by the ‘dance’ of stray lights viewed from my window during the long dark evenings - thus the Lucia of the title. Her name, hinting at southern warmth, here finds expression through the evocative rhythms of the tango. Julian Davies

Duration 4½ minutes
A PACK includes a score and a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.