Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Clive Jenkins
PIANO CONCERTINO for piano and string orchestra
Goodmusic Concert Originals No.169

Catalogue Number: GMCO169

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222310117

View Score

Play Audio

Piano Concertino  Pack image
Orchestration: Solo Piano, Strings: Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass

Clive Jenkins was introduced to Margaret Fingerhut after a Kings Place concert where his Tarte au Citron and Thames Reflections were played (both published by Goodmusic). She wondered if he might compose something in similarly light style for her. This cheerful three-movement Piano Concertino is the result. Margaret Fingerhut premiered it in 2018 at a concert by the Chamber Ensemble of London in the Great Hall at Dartington marking Clive Jenkins's 80th birthday.
Though premiered by a great professional, this piece can be tackled by any fairly competent pianist!

A PACK includes a full score, a piano solo part and strings 4/4/3/4/2.
Duration 12 minutes

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.