Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Clive Jenkins
TAMARSIDE for orchestra
Goodmusic Concert Originals GMCO150

Catalogue Number: GMCO150

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222303492

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Play Audio

Tamarside  Pack image
Orchestration: 2 Flutes, Oboe, Cor Anglais, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons, 2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 2 Trombones, Harp or Keyboard
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

Tamarside was inspired by the River Tamar and the broad estuary between Devon and Cornwall. It was originally composed in the 1980s for the City of Plymouth Light Orchestra but the theme for Tamarside came to Clive whilst out walking at Halton Quay probably back in the late 60s. It is also used as the third of his Five Pieces for Clarinet with piano or string quartet or string orchestra accompaniment (also published by Goodmusic) written for a commission in 2003. The orchestral version served for several series as the signature tune for "Music Sou'west" on BBC Radio Devon and Cornwall. It is published here for the first time.

A PACK includes a full score, string parts 4/4/3/4/2 and all wind, brass and harp parts.
Duration 4 minutes

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.