Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Tom Cunningham
Goodmusic Concert Originals GMCO149

Catalogue Number: GMCO149

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222304246

View Score

Play Audio

Journey through Space  Pack image
ORCHESTRATION: 2 Flutes (2nd db. Piccolo), 2 Oboes (2nd db. Cor Anglais), 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons
2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 2 Trombones
Percussion (1 player - Timpani, Side Drum, Triangle)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

This orchestral suite consists of five linked sections, representing a journey through space taking inspiration from different planets. We start with Mercury, god of travellers and guide to the underworld, then Venus, goddess of love and beauty, but whose planet carries a warning of climate change to her sister Earth. Mars, god of war, is represented by a martial march, then Saturn resounds with the music of its rings. We finish with a visit to Neptune, the Blue Giant, named after the god of the sea. Tom Cunningham

A PACK includes a full score, string parts 4/4/3/4/2 and all wind, brass and percussion parts.
Duration 13 minutes

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.