Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

PIECES FROM OTTEN for string orchestra
by John Jeffreys
Goodmusic Concert Originals GMCO147

Catalogue Number: GMCO147

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222302440

View Score

Play Audio

Pieces from Otten  Pack image
Orchestration: Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass
The Pieces from Otten are four of the twelve pieces originally composed for the chamber organ at the church of St.Ethelbert at Belchamp Otten in North Essex. Most of the pieces were written in 1985, but ten years later John arranged the "Two Little Breton Nativity Pieces" for string orchestra and dedicated them to Kenneth Page and the Orchestra da Camera. Two more pieces from the collection make up the four here.
May-Morning Prelude: This piece portrays utter calm and joy at the anticipation of spring.
Summer Fields: A leisurely picture of a rural idyll.
Two Little Breton Nativity Pieces - Chanson pour l'enfant Christ; Danse du Bergers: These were inspired by a Breton Nativity scene and use the same theme treated in different ways.

A PACK includes a full score and string parts 4/4/3/4/2.
Duration 7½ minutes

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.