Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

TWO SKETCHES for string orchestra
by John Jeffreys
Goodmusic Concert Originals GMCO146

Catalogue Number: GMCO146

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222302372

View Score

Play Audio

Two Sketches  Pack image
Orchestration: Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass
These two sketches were written by John Jeffreys in 1958 when he was living in Cheshunt, Hertfordshire. The manuscript was discovered amongst his papers several years after his death and is here published for the first time.
The two pieces are titled "Summer Marshlands" and "Rustic Dance". John also made an arrangement for organ of the first piece which he titled "Air from Cheshunt Marsh". The two pieces are not obviously linked, except that the main theme heard at the beginning played on the first violins crops up again towards the end of the Rustic Dance.

A PACK includes a full score and string parts 4/4/3/4/2.
Duration 6 minutes

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.