Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Tom Cunningham
EDINBURGH SUITE for orchestra
Goodmusic Concert Originals GMCO132

Catalogue Number: GMCO132

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222296640

View Score

Play Audio

Edinburgh Suite  Pack image
Orchestration: 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets, 2 Bassoons, 2 Horns, Trumpet, Trombone, Timpani, Percussion (Cymbals, Triangle, Wood-Block [1 player])
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

A suite of five movements depicting different areas in and around Edinburgh.
1. "Sunshine on Arthur's Seat" starts with a representation of sunrise, moves to a quiet section for twilight and night, and then finishes in another blaze of the new day sun.
2. "Moonlight in the Meadows" allows the woodwind to meander dreamily under the influence of a blue moon, while the strings provide a quiet rhythmic accompaniment.
3. "Storm in the Forth" sees a mischievous wind tormenting the boats on the river as a storm approaches - the clouds clear for a moment before the thunder returns.
4. "Springtime on the Braids" has walkers and their pets playing in the gently swaying foliage before climbing the hills and enjoying the magnificent views.
5. "Festival Frolics" takes a jaunty stroll down Edinburgh's Royal Mile as the Festival Fringe performers compete for our attention.
A PACK includes a full score, string parts 4/4/3/4/2 and all wind, brass and percussion parts.
Duration 15 minutes

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.