Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

MATHIAS, William (1934-1992)
PARISIAN SUITE (arr.Philip Lane)
Concert Originals Series GMCO074

Catalogue Number: GMCO074

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222270435

View Score

Play Audio

Parisian Suite (arr.Lane)  Pack image
2 Flutes (2nd db.Piccolo), 2 Oboes (2nd db.Cor anglais), 2 Clarinets in Bb (2nd db.Bass calrinet and Alto sax), 2 Bassoons (2nd db.Contra bassoon)
4 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion [3 or 4 players] (Glockenspiel, Triangle, Xylophone, Side drum, Tambourine, Claves), Harp
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

My father composed his Suite Parisienne for two pianos in September 1953 when he was 18 years old. He and his friend, Hugh Jones, gave the first public performance of the piece in the Music Room, Gregynog in December 1954. Just before his death in 1992, he rediscovered this early piece and revised it for publication. Philip Lane's orchestration is based on the revised version. {Rhiannon Mathias)
Duration: 7½ minutes
A PACK comprises one full score, string parts 4/4/3/4/2 and any wind, brass and percussion parts.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.