Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

ARNOLD, Malcolm (1921- )
Concert Originals Series GMCO065

Catalogue Number: GMCO065

Difficulty level: E What's this?

ISMN: 9790222263017

View Score

Play Audio

Saxophone Concerto (arr.Ellis)  Pk image
Solo Alto saxophone
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

This work is an arrangement and orchestration of Malcolm Arnold's Piano Sonata, which he wrote in 1942, produced for alto saxophone and strings by David Ellis in 1994 at the request of the composer. It was first performed by Gerard McChrystal and the Milton Keynes Orchestra conducted by Hilary Davan Wetton.
A saxophone and piano reduction of this concerto is also available (Goodmusic no. GM030) and also the original Piano Sonata from which it is taken (Roberton Publications no.9524)

Duration: c.10 minutes
A PACK comprises one full score, solo part and string parts 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.