Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

HEWITT-JONES, Tony (1926-1989)
Concert Originals Series GMCO025

Catalogue Number: GMCO025

Difficulty level: F What's this?

ISMN: 9790222219434

View Score

Play Audio

Concerto for Trumpet & Strings  Pk image
Solo trumpet in C or Bb
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

This concerto is dedicated to the memory of the trumpet player Bernard Brown. This concerto was Tony Hewitt-Jones' last major work before he died in 1989 at the age of 63. There is a trumpet and piano reduction of this concerto available published by Goodmusic (Catalogue number GM018).
Duration: 20 minutes
A PACK comprises one full score, string parts 4/4/3/4/2 and any wind, brass and percussion parts.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.