Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

TATE, Phyllis (1911-1987)
Concert Originals Series GMCO015

Catalogue Number: GMCO015

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222204690

Hampstead Heath Rondo  Pack image
2 Flutes, Oboe, 2 Clarinets in Bb, Bassoon
2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Timpani, Percussion (2 players - cymbal, triangle, side drum, bass drum & tambourine)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass), Piano duet

This work has been arranged from Phyllis Tate's orchestral suite London Fields, originally commissioned by the BBC for its 1958 Festival of Light Music. St.James's Park, another movement from the suite is also available in this series. The minimum orchestral forces required are strings (without double bass) and piano duet. If the majority of woodwind and brass instruments are available then the piano duet part is not essential.
Duration: 3½ minutes
A PACK comprises one full score, string parts 4/4/3/4/2 and any wind, brass and percussion parts.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.