Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

DEBUSSY, Claude (1862-1918)
Concert Classics Series GMCL141

Catalogue Number: GMCL141

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222266773

View Score

Play Audio

La Fille Aux Cheveux De Lin  Pack image
2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets, 2 Bassoons
4 Horns in F, Percussion - 1 player (Triangle, Glockenspiel), Harp
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

Claude Debussy wrote two sets of twelve Preludes for solo piano between 1909 and 1913. This, "The girl with the flaxen hair" is from the first set and has become probably the most popular of them all. This version has been orchestrated by Peter Lawson very much in the style of Debussy. There are four other Preludes available in the Goodmusic Concert Classics series orchestrated by Peter Lawson. "La cathedrale engloutie" (GMCL146) is published separately and there is also "Three Preludes" (GMCL142) comprising "Danseuses de Delphes", "La terrasse des audiences du clair de lune" and "General Lavine - eccentric". One or more of these could be performed together to form a longer suite.
Duration: 2½ minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.