Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

ELGAR, Edward (1857-1934)
Concert Classics Series GMCL131

Catalogue Number: GMCL131

Difficulty level: E What's this?

ISMN: 9790222263246

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Play Audio

Serenade for Strings  Pack image
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

First published in 1892, the Serenade for Strings in E minor is thought to be a reworked version of three pieces that Elgar had written around 1888 that had originally been rejected by a music publisher as being "unsaleable". Now perhaps his best-known work for string orchestra, the Serenade is in three movements: Allegro piacevole, Larghetto & Allegretto.

Duration: 10 minutes
A PACK comprises one full score and string parts 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.