Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

ELGAR, Edward (1857-1934)
Concert Classics Series GMCL129

Catalogue Number: GMCL129

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222262621

View Score

Play Audio

Chanson De Nuit  Pack image
Flute, Oboe, 2 Clarinets in A or Bb, Bassoons, 2 Horns in F
Harp or Piano (ad lib)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

In 1897 Elgar wrote a short piece for violin and piano which he called "Evensong" though when it was published it was decided to call it "Chanson de Nuit". In 1899 he wrote a second companion piece which was published as "Chanson de Matin". In 1901 he made orchestral versions of both pieces and it is in this fashion that they are best known today. "Chanson de Matin" is also available in the Goodmusic Concert Classics series - GMCL130.
Duration: 3½ minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.