Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

DEBUSSY, Claude (1862-1918)
SUITE BERGAMASQUE Nos.1,2 & 4 (arr.Peter Lawson)
Concert Classics Series GMCL119

Catalogue Number: GMCL119

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222258648

View Score

Play Audio

Suite Bergamasque (1 2 & 4)  Pack image
2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets, 2 Bassoons
4 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (Triangle, Tambourine, Tubular bells, Tam-tam, Glockenspiel, Xylophone, Celeste), Harp
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

Debussy's Suite Bergamasque was written for piano. The four movements are 1. Prelude, 2. Menuet, 3. Clair de Lune & 4, Passepied. This orchestration by Peter Lawson aims to provide an orchestral version of this well-loved work in a style that the composer himself might have written. As "Clair de Lune" is by far the best known piece in the Suite and often played on its own, this has been published separately as GMCL120 whilst this pack includes the other three movements.
Duration: 14 minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.