Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

SMETANA, Bedric (1824-1884)
DIE MOLDAU (arr.Richard Ling)
Concert Classics Series GMCL094

Catalogue Number: GMCL094

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222233515

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Play Audio

Moldau (arr.Ling)  Pack image
3 Flutes (3rd doubles piccolo), 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in A or Bb, 2 Bassoons
2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Tuba (optional), Timpani, Percussion [2] (Triangle, Bass drum, Cymbals)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

The Moldau, otherwise known as Vltava, is the second movement from Smetana's set of six symphonic poems entitled "Ma Vlast" (My Country). It portrays the River Moldau from its trickling source right through its journey to the sea. The clarinet parts lie better for clarinets in A but Bb parts are provided as well.
Duration: 11 minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.