Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

TCHAIKOVSKY, Pyotr Ilych (1840-1893)
WALTZ from Sleeping Beauty
Concert Classics Series GMCL074

Catalogue Number: GMCL074

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222225831

View Score

Play Audio

Waltz from Sleeping Beauty  Pack image
Piccolo, 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons
4 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (Glockenspiel)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

Tchaikovsky's famous waltz will have your audience dancing in the aisles! As in the "Adagio" above, in this edition the 4 trumpet parts (actually 2 cornets and 2 trumpets) have been reduced to 2 and the cor anglais has been omitted. Other parts have not been simplified. This can be played after the "Adagio" (GMCL073 above) to make a more substantial "excerpt" from Sleeping Beauty.
Duration: 5 minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.