Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

MacCUNN, Hamish (1868-1916)
Concert Classics Series GMCL068

Catalogue Number: GMCL068

Difficulty level: E What's this?

ISMN: 9790222220966

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Play Audio

Land of the Mountain & Flood  Pack image
2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb or A, 2 Bassoons
2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (Cymbals)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

Hamish MacCunn (1868-1916) was the son of a shipowner. He was born in Greenock, Scotland but moved to London at the age of 15 when he gained a scholarship to the Royal College of Music. After college he became a conductor and also taught harmony and composition privately and at the Royal Academy of Music and the Guildhall School of Music. He wrote operas, vocal, choral and instrumental music as well as orchestral music, but this concert overture depicting the land of his birth is his only work that is still heard regularly.

A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.
Duration: 9 minutes

NEW EDITION. The first Goodmusic edition of this work was published in 1999 and was taken from the original 1887 published edition. This new 2017 edition has been re-edited and a number of inherited mistakes, inconsistencies and anomalies have been corrected, and the layout of the score and parts improved.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.