Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

MUSSORGSKY, Modest (1839-1881)
CATACOMBS & PROMENADE 4 (arr.Denis Bloodworth)
Concert Classics Series GMCL062

Catalogue Number: GMCL062

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222220669

View Score

Play Audio

Catacombs & Promenade 4  Pack image
2(or 3) Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons
2 Horns in F, 3 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (Bass drum, Gong, Triangle)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass), Piano (optional)

The opening part of the Promenade has 3 flute parts but the 3rd is cued into the Oboe and so 2 flutes will do. The Piano can and should be omitted if all the other instruments are present.
Duration: 3 minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Within the Goodmusic Concert Classics series there are five packs which contain various movements from this suite. By combining these together it is possible to create a substantial suite of pieces lasting over 20 minutes in total. A suggested sequence of pieces is:-
1. Promenade 1 (from GMCL011)
2. The Gnome (from GMCL011)
3. Promenade 2 (from GMCL018)
4. The Old Castle (GMCL017)
5. Promenade 3 (from GMCL018)
6. Bydlo (from GMCL018)
7. Catacombs (from GMCL062)
8. Promenade 4 (from GMCL062)
9. The Great Gate of Kiev (GMCL005)

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.