Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

GRIEG, Edvard (1843-1907)
SYMPHONIC DANCE Op.64 (arr.A.W.Benoy)
Concert Classics Series GMCL053

Catalogue Number: GMCL053

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222209961

View Score

Symphonic Dance (Benoy)  Pack image
Descant, Treble and Tenor Recorders (optional), 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, Bassoon
2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 2 Trombones, Timpani, Percussion (Tambourine, Triangle, Bass Drum)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola or Violin 3, Cello, Bass)
Piano (optional)

An arrangement of the Symphonic Dance Op.64 No.2. The minimum forces required to perform this work are strings with or without piano. Many of the wind and brass parts are cross-cued to allow for differing ensembles. The recorder parts tend to double the flutes and are not at all essential.
Duration: 4 minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.