Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

DVORAK, Antonin (1841-1904)
Concert Classics Series GMCL047

Catalogue Number: GMCL047

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222206960

View Score

Play Audio

Largo from New World Symphony  Pack image
2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, Cor Anglais (alternatively Alto Saxophone), 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons
4 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

Probably the best known movement of all from any of Dvorak's symphonies, this beautiful Largo is still popular despite being used repeatedly in TV advertisements, film soundtracks and many other ways. This edition is reasonably faithful to the original score, except that the clarinets here are in Bb throughout (they change between Bb and A in the original), the horns in F (rather than E and C) and the trumpets in Bb (rather than E). The cor anglais part is cued into the oboe part and you could probably get away without a cor anglais although several sections are uncomfortably low for the oboe. As an alternative, a part is provided in Eb so that an alto saxophone could replace the cor anglais.
Duration: 10 minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.