Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

HERTEL, Johann Wilhelm (1727-1789)
Concert Classics Series GMCL030

Catalogue Number: GMCL030

Difficulty level: B What's this?

ISMN: 9790222203464

View Score

Larghetto & Presto (Benoy)  Pack image
2 Descant recorders, 2 Flutes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, Horn in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, Trombone
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola or Violin 3, Cello, Bass)
Piano [optional] - plays from full score

Johann Wilhelm Hertel was born in Eisenach in 1727 and lived in Schwerin, North Germany, as court musician and composer of both church and secular music, and these two movements display a gift for elegant and attractive melody. In the original version they are scored for strings, horns and continuo with flutes and bassoons in the Larghetto and flutes and oboes in the Presto. In the present arrangement the movements have been rescored to suit the resources of school and amateur orchestras. This arrangement is complete for strings only. The piano and wind parts are optional. The solo violin and viola parts may be played by a small group or even tutti. The solo sections are slightly more difficult than the tutti sections. The piano, if used, plays from the score. No separate part is published.
Duration: 5 minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.