Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

DELIBES, Leo (1836-1891)
Concert Classics Series GMCL016

Catalogue Number: GMCL016

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222213234

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Suite Le Roi S'amuse (Benoy)  Pack image
2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons
2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 2 Trombones, Timpani, Percussion (Triangle, Tambourine)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola or Violin 3, Cello, Bass)
Piano (optional)

Delibes composed the incidental music for the revival of Victor Hugo's play Le Roi s'amuse at the Comedie Francaise in 1882. There were originally "6 airs de danse dans le style ancien pour la scene du bal", and the present Suite consists of arrangements of five of these dances: Gaillarde, Pavane, Scene du bouquet, Lesquerade, Passepied, Finale (repeat of Gaillarde). The parts are cued so that the Suite may be performed by strings and piano with any available wind.
Duration: 11 minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.