Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

BOYCE, William (1711-1779)
Concert Classics Series GMCL015

Catalogue Number: GMCL015

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222213012

View Score

William Boyce Suite (Benoy)  Pack image
2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, Bassoon
2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 2 Trombones, Percussion (triangle, bass drum)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

This music has been taken from three of Boyce's "Royal Birthday" Odes. Movement 1 from Ode for His Majesty's Birthday 1755, movement 2 from the 1768 ode, and movements 3 and 4 from the 1772 ode.
The score has been designed so that it may be played by strings only.
Duration: 10 minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.