Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Concert Chorals Series GMCH010

Catalogue Number: GMCH010

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222252295

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Play Audio

Five Christmas Carols  Pack image
2 Flutes (2nd doubling piccolo), 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons
2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, Timpani
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)
SATB chorus [not included in set of parts]

God rest you merry, gentleman; O come, all ye faithful; Unto us is born a Son; The first Nowell; Hark! The herald angels sing. These five Christmas Carols have been arranged by David Willcocks for orchestra to accompany his SATB arrangement, the vocal score of which is sold by Oxford University Press (ISBN 0193535637). These same arrangements also appear in the Carols for Choirs books. This orchestral accompaniment may be played by strings only. The piano or organ part shown in the vocal score may be added if required. This orchestration was originally published by OUP (now out of print) and was republished by us in 2004. The new edition is entirely compatible with the OUP original edition.
These orchestrations are fully compatible with the choral versions contained in CAROLS FOR CHOIRS Book 1 and 100 CAROLS FOR CHOIRS.
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2 and all wind, brass and percussion parts.

This is a new 2022 edition which gives a proper full score rather than the "short score" previously available, together with clearer instrumental parts.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.