Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

MASSENET, Jules (1842-1912)
Concert Cameos Series GMCA016

Catalogue Number: GMCA016

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222224650

View Score

Play Audio

Meditation from Thais  Pack image
Solo Violin or Flute
2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons , 2 Horns in F, Timpani, Harp (or Piano)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola , Cello, Bass)

Massenet's opera "Thais" was first performed in 1894 at the Paris opera. The opera itself was not particularly well received but the "Meditation" found instant success particularly with violinists. The solo part is only really suitable for a violin or perhaps a flute.
Duration: 5 minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including the solo parts and strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.