Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Johann Strauss II arr Bela Hartmann
PIZZICATO POLKA for 6 hands at 1 piano
Goodmusic GM472

Catalogue Number: GM472

ISMN: 9790222329591

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Play Audio

Pizzicato Polka Arr.Hartmann image
The Pizzicato Polka was originally a piece of orchestral music by Johann Strauss II who composed it with his brother Josef in 1869 for a trip to Imperial Russia. It was published in 1870. The polka was written for string orchestra and glockenspiel. It was hugely popular, especially in Italy, where it was included on every programme Strauss played there. ThIs arrangement by Bela Hartmann is for three players at one piano.
Duration 2½ minutes

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.