Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Paul Carr
BEATITUDES for mixed voice choir
Goodmusic GM097

Catalogue Number: GM097

ISMN: 9790222286528

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Play Audio

Beatitudes image
Mixed voice choir (SATB)
String orchestra: Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Violoncello, Double Bass

A very moving new setting of the Beatitudes. May also be performed accompanied only by organ.

THE BEATITUDES OF JESUS (From the Gospel of St. Matthew 5:3-10)
Blessed are the poor in spirit,
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
Blessed are they who mourn,
for they shall be comforted.
Blessed are the meek,
for they shall inherit the earth.
Blessed are they who hunger and thirst for righteousness,
for they shall be satisfied.
Blessed are the merciful,
for they shall obtain mercy.
Blessed are the pure of heart,
for they shall see God.
Blessed are the peacemakers,
for they shall be called the children of God.
Blessed are they who are persecuted for the sake of righteousness,
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

Duration about 10 minutes

A vocal score (with organ accompaniment), full score and orchestral parts are available. The score that you can view here is the full score from which the audio sample is also taken.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.