Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

G. F. Handel
MESSIAH (edited Clifford Bartlett)
Orchestral parts
Goodmusic GM042
on behalf of Oxford University Press

Catalogue Number: GM042

ISMN: 9780193366671

Messiah (Bartlett) Full Score [OUP] image
for SATB soloists, SATB choir, and orchestra
A truly versatile and user-friendly edition - a practical approach for performers, informed by the very highest standard of scholarship. The vocal score presents with great clarity the standard version that we all know and love, complete with a new, practical piano reduction. The appendix contains Handel's alternative movements and transpostions. The full score includes all the alternative movements and transpositions in their correct sequence and all material is signposted clearly and cross-referenced with the vocal score.

The orchestral parts to this wonderfully clear edition of Messiah are now reprinted and sold by Goodmusic Publishing on behalf of Oxford University Press.
Note that the parts are reproduced at A4 size which is smaller than the original copies sold by OUP.
The Vocal Score and the Full Score are still available from Oxford University Press though we can supply the full score too.
Orchestral parts available are:-
Violin 1
Violin 2
Harpsichord/Organ Continuo
Wind Set (comprising 1 each of Oboe 1, Oboe 2, Trumpet 1 in C+Bb, Trumpet 2 in C+Bb, Bassoon, Timpani)

The Continuo part is figured in the Full Score but the "Harpsichord/Organ Continuo" part is not and is fully realised.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.