Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

ARNOLD, Malcolm (1921- )
Reduction for alto saxophone & piano

Catalogue Number: GM030

ISMN: 9790222263000

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Play Audio

Saxophone Concerto (arr.Ellis) image
Original orchestration
Solo Alto saxophone
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

This work is an arrangement and orchestration of Malcolm Arnold's Piano Sonata, which he wrote in 1942, produced for alto saxophone and strings by David Ellis in 1994 at the request of the composer. It was first performed by Gerard McChrystal and the Milton Keynes Orchestra conducted by Hilary Davan Wetton.
This is the saxophone and piano reduction of this concerto. The orchestral score and parts are available (GMCO065) and also the original Piano Sonata from which it is taken (Roberton Publications no.9524)

Duration: c.10 minutes

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.