Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

LEWIS, Paul (1943- )
RUSSIAN SCENES clarinet and piano
Roberton 95531

Catalogue Number: 95531

ISMN: 9790222269187

View Score

Play Audio

Russian Scenes image
Russian Scenes are pictures of the old Russia my forbears would have known. The melodies are simple and folk-like, the middle movement being a lament, something which the possession of Russian blood enables one to do with a certain thoroughness. This movement is dedicated to the memory of Phyllis, my ninety-three-year-old half-Russian violinist mother, recently deceased at the time of composing. Paul Lewis.
The three movements are entitled "Easter Bells", "Lament" and "Troika".
This work is also available in a version for Alto Flute and Piano (95529) or Cor Anglais and Piano (95530)

Duration: 11 minutes

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.