Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

A BED OF HAY - Seven Carols for Christmas

A BED OF HAY - Seven Carols for Christmas shortlist image

A BED OF HAY is a set of Seven Carols for Christmas for choir and orchestra or piano composed by Peter Lawson with words by Katherine Hayes.

They are: A Bed of Hay; Shepherds' Carol; Domine, Adoro Te; Christ is here, Holy Year; This Happy Night; The Night Wind is Cold; Hodie! Christus Natus est

This sequence of carols can be performed as a whole or separately, either with orchestral accompaniment or with piano (or organ). It is available as a complete Vocal Score with Piano (or organ) accompaniment in four different versions: Mixed Voice Choir (SATB), Mixed Voice Choir (SA+Men) with one stave of male voices for choirs with a shortage of men, with the male voices in the baritone range, Upper Voice Choir (SSA) or Male Voice Choir (TTBB).

All seven carols are also available singly in each of the different voice versions. The orchestral score and parts (covering all seven carols) is the same for all versions.

Click on the DETAILS buttons below to see the score and hear a computer-generated performance of that item. (The Orchestra one sounds the best! SATB choir and orchestra)

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.