Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

KERSHAW, Richard (1946- )
Concert Originals Series GMCO058

Catalogue Number: GMCO058

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222260139

View Score

Play Audio

Sci-fi Suite  Pack image
2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons
2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 2 Trombones, Timpani, Percussion (Cymbals, Side drum, Bass drum, Triangle)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

This could be described as film music without the film! Each of the five movements in this suite, depicts a different scene from an imaginary movie in a style typically found accompanying a science-fiction film in recent times. The five movements are 1. Pet robots; 2. The captured princess awaits her rescuer; 3. Invasion of the killer ants; 4. Death of an alien warrior; 5. Victory march of the space-lords. Just hope that all these scenes do not occur in the same movie!!
Duration: 14 minutes
A PACK comprises one full score, string parts 4/4/3/4/2 and any wind, brass and percussion parts.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.