Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

ARNOLD, Malcolm (1921- )
CHILDREN’S PIECES (arr.Denis Bloodworth)
Concert Originals Series GMCO030

Catalogue Number: GMCO030

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222222618

View Score

Play Audio

Children's Pieces  Pack image
2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons
4 Horns in F, 3 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (Cymbals, Side drum, Bass drum, Triangle. Tambourine, Glockenspiel [3 players]))
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

An orchestration by Denis Bloodworth, very much in the style of the composer, of a set of Eight Children's Piano Pieces (Op.36) by Malcolm Arnold. The pieces are entitled "Tired Bagpipes", Two Sad Hands", "Across the Plains", "Strolling Tune", Dancing Tune", "Giants", "The Duke goes a-hunting" & "The Buccaneer".
Duration: 10 minutes
A PACK comprises one full score, string parts 4/4/3/4/2 and any wind, brass and percussion parts.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.