Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

SHORT, Michael (1937- )
Concert Originals Series GMCO003

Catalogue Number: GMCO003

Difficulty level: D What's this?

ISMN: 9790222208599

View Score

Play Audio

Three Chinese Pictures  Pack image
Piccolo, Flute, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons
2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, Trombone, Timpani, Percussion (Triangle, Suspended Cymbal, Cymbals, Glockenspiel, Bass Drum, Tambourine, Tamtam, 4 Wood Blocks), Harp
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

Three pieces (From the Wall of Shou-Hsiang, The Red Hills, Flowers and Moonlight on the Spring River) originally for recorder consort which were arranged by the composer for orchestra and first performed by the Morley College Symphony Orchestra. The trombone, timpani, percussion and harp parts may be omitted.
Duration: 8 minutes
A PACK comprises one full score, string parts 4/4/3/4/2 and any wind, brass and percussion parts.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.