Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Bach arr.Vaughan Williams
for string orchestra
Goodmusic Concert Classics GMCL174

Catalogue Number: GMCL174

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222282186

View Score

Play Audio

Giant Fugue (arr.RVW)  Pack image
Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass

A transcription by Ralph Vaughan Williams and Arnold Foster for string orchestra of J. S. Bach’s 'Giant' Fugue "Wir glauben all an einen Gott" (BWV 680), one of his chorale preludes for organ. Originally published in 1925 by Oxford University Press, this new edition has been re-typeset but is otherwise unchanged.
A PACK comprises one full score and string parts 4/4/3/4/2.

Duration 2½ minutes

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.