Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

TCHAIKOVSKY, Pyotr Ilych (1840-1893)
ROMEO and JULIET OVERTURE (arr.David Andrew)
Concert Classics Series GMCL069

Catalogue Number: GMCL069

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222223165

View Score

Play Audio

Romeo & Juliet Ov.arr.Andrew  Pack image
2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 3 Clarinets in Bb, Bassoon
3 Horns in F (or Horns in Eb or Alto & Tenor Saxes), 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Timpani,
Percussion ( Cymbals, Bass drum [2 players]), Harp or Piano
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola or Violin 3, Cello, Bass)

An arrangement of this popular but tricky Tchaikovsky overture which makes it playable by less able orchestras! The Horn parts are given in F and Eb along with alternative sax parts. The Violin 3 part is a treble clef version of the Viola with out-of-range notes moved up an octave.
Duration: 11 minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.