Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

VAUGHAN WILLIAMS, Ralph (1872-1958)
Concert Classics Series GMCL055

Catalogue Number: GMCL055

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222207240

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Two Shakespeare Sketches  Pack image
Flute, Piccolo (or Flute 2), Oboe, 2 Clarinets in Bb, Bassoon
2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones, Timpani, Percussion (Triangle, Side drum & Tabor)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass), Harp, Piano

These Sketches make use of two well-known tunes of Shakespeare's time: "When that I was and a little tiny boy" and Thomas Morley's "It was a lover and his lass". The music has been taken from that composed in 1955 for the documentary film, "The England of Elizabeth", and has been arranged so that it may be played as follows:-
a) Strings only (minimum 3/2/2/2/1)
b) Strings (all parts but no minimum number) and piano
c) Strings, flute and oboe (plus any other available instruments)
Duration: 2½ minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.