Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

MOZART, Leopold (1719-1787)
Concert Classics Series GMCL041

Catalogue Number: GMCL041

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222207851

View Score

Play Audio

Toy Symphony  Pack image
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Violoncello & Bass)
TOY INSTRUMENTS (6 players):-
Trumpet (toy in G or actual trumpet or clarinet), Cuckoo (or flute or recorder), Drum (toy or tenor drum or side drum [no snares]), Triangle & Quail (or descant recorder), Nightingale, Rattle

Originally attributed to Haydn this short amusing symphony is scored only for violins, bass and toy instruments. It is in three movements. The third movement is to be played three times at ever-increasing speeds. There are alternatives for the toy instruments as shown above. Although 6 players are, on the face of it, required for these instruments more or less can be used depending on how humorous you wish your performance to be. (You could use two players for the CUCKOO, one playing the "CUCK" and the other the "OO" on different instruments). Other substitutions for the toy instruments could also be made.
Duration: 11 minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/4/2.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.