Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

MUSSORGSKY, Modest (1839-1881)
BYDLO & TWO PROMENADES (arr.Denis Bloodworth)
Concert Classics Series GMCL018

Catalogue Number: GMCL018

Difficulty level: C What's this?

ISMN: 9790222213708

View Score

Bydlo & Two Promenades  Pack image
2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons
2 Horns in F, 3 Trumpets in Bb, 2 Tenor Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (Side drum, Bass drum)
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)
Piano (optional)

Duration: 8½ minutes
A PACK comprises an A4 sized full score plus a complete set of parts including strings 4/4/3/4/2.

Within the Goodmusic Concert Classics series there are five packs which contain various movements from this suite. By combining these together it is possible to create a substantial suite of pieces lasting over 20 minutes in total. A suggested sequence of pieces is:-
1. Promenade 1 (from GMCL011)
2. The Gnome (from GMCL011)
3. Promenade 2 (from GMCL018)
4. The Old Castle (GMCL017)
5. Promenade 3 (from GMCL018)
6. Bydlo (from GMCL018)
7. Catacombs (from GMCL062)
8. Promenade 4 (from GMCL062)
9. The Great Gate of Kiev (GMCL005)

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.