Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Carson Cooman
FOUR PIECES for organ
Goodmusic GM297

Catalogue Number: GM297

ISMN: 9790222311244

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Play Audio

Four Pieces image
Four Pieces: Plaint, Tuba Tune, Refrains & Toccata-Rondo.

Plaint (2013) was written for Murray Forbes Somerville in memory of his mother Brenda (1912-2013). It is a quiet, lyric meditation. To hear a performance CLICK HERE

Tuba Tune (2017) is dedicated to Ian Tracey. The work is a festive tuba tune in the spirit of the famous offering of the same name by C. S. Lang. To hear a performance CLICK HERE

Refrains (2016) is dedicated to Peter Clark. The piece is built from a series of related musical materials that are presented in blocks. The overall mood is spacious and ceremonial, with the atmosphere of a forgotten rite. To hear a performance CLICK HERE

Toccata-Rondo (2014) was written for Brazilian organist Cristiano Rizzotto who premiered it on his summer 2014 South American recital tour. The work is a toccata in a traditional French romantic style, but with a contemporary American harmonic vocabulary. Two intervening rondo episodes alternate with the main toccata texture. To hear a performance CLICK HERE

Total duration about 17 minutes

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.