Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Reginald King
THREE PIECES Op.4 for piano
Bardic Edition BDE262

Catalogue Number: BDE0262

ISMN: 9790502442385

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Three Pieces Op.4 image
Three Pieces op.4 for piano solo
Reginald Claude McMahon King was born in Hampstead, London in 1904. He came from a musical family, and his father, Conrad King, was a singing teacher and composer of ballads. Reginald showed an early interest in music and started composing piano pieces at the age of seven. He studied at the Blackheath Conservatoire from 1918 to 1920, and then entered the Royal Academy where he studied piano with Charles Reddie and composition with Harry Farjeon. His Piano Concerto in F minor gained him the McFarren Scholarship in 1921. In 1936 he was elected Fellow of the Royal Academy of Music. These Three Pieces date from 1923 and were originally published by Joseph Williams Limited, who had also published his Four Preludes op.5. in 1923. The Humoreske op. 4 No.1 in the original Williams publication is given the title "1st Humoreske" although no evidence has come to light to suggest that he composed a second.
1. Humoreske; 2. Beside the Lake; 3. Cynthia
Duration 5 minutes

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.