Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications, Bardic Edition & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Reginald King
FOUR PRELUDES Op.5 for piano solo
Bardic Edition BDE260

Catalogue Number: BDE0260

ISMN: 9790502442361

Download Available What's this?

View Score

Four Preludes Op.5 image
Reginald Claude McMahon King was born in Hampstead, London in 1904. He came from a musical family, and his father, Conrad King, was a singing teacher and composer of ballads. Reginald showed an early interest in music and started composing piano pieces at the age of seven. He studied at the Blackheath Conservatoire from 1918 to 1920, and then entered the Royal Academy where he studied piano with Charles Reddie and composition with Harry Farjeon. His Piano Concerto in F minor gained him the McFarren Scholarship in 1921. In 1936 he was elected Fellow of the Royal Academy of Music. These Four Preludes date from 1923 and were originally published by Joseph Williams Limited, who later published his Five Preludes op.7 in 1925.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.