Skip to content

Music Publishers - Goodmusic, Roberton Publications & Leslie Music Supply

01684 773883

Tom Cunningham
for unaccompanied mixed voice choir
Roberton 3119

Catalogue Number: 03119

ISMN: 9790222275980

View Score

Play Audio sample

Painter's Eye image
A sequence of five original poems by well-known novelist Alexander McCall Smith (author of "The No.1 Ladies' Detective Agency" series and many other novels) set to music by Tom Cunningham. Each poem is inspired by a painting in one of the world's art galleries. The paintings are:-
Peaceable Kingdom by Edward Hicks
Tower of Babel by Pieter Bruegel the Elder
The Skating Minister by Sir Henry Raeburn
Birth of Venus by Sandro Botticelli
An Old Man with his Grandson by Domenico Ghirlandaio
Duration 10 minutes
"The Skating Minister" is also published separately. See catalogue no.63302.

Your Basket Close basket

Your basket is empty.