1. Anthony Powers
      for solo clarinet
      Oxford Contemporary Repertoire Series

      Product Image

      These five pieces are taken from "A Picture of the World", a setting of excerpts from the Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus by Ludwig Wittgentstein. In the larger work they occur as interludes between the sections of vocal music. They provide musical commentary on the sung texts and a depiction of Wittgenstein's famously austere but forceful personality. Together they make an effective concert piece.
      Duration 6 minutes

      Showing results 1 to 1 of 1

      Anthony Powers - Five Philosophical Interludes (Clarinet solo)

      Catalogue Number: OCR076      9780193583375      

      Price: £4.50

      Page: 1 | 1
    2. Refine Your Search

      Filter music for instrument:

      Your account

      Please login to view your account

      Forgot Password?


      Popular now