1. Michael Berkeley
      for string quintet
      Oxford Contemporary Repertoire Series

      Product Image

      Abstract Mirror is a single movement work for string quintet. The composer writes: 'After listening to the Schubert Quintet, it occurred to me that one of the many virtues of that score is the way the second cello is absorbed effortlessly into the texture. I became fascinated with the reverse, highlighting the added sonority of the bass texture.' The title refers not only to the reverse image that a mirror provides but also to the idea of fragmentation, refraction, and distortion. Scored for string quartet plus an extra cello, this work is supplied as a full score and set of parts
      Duration 22 minutes

      Showing results 1 to 2 of 2

      Michael Berkeley - Abstract Mirror Score (Ensemble - Mixed strings)

      Catalogue Number: OCR010      9780193556553      

      Price: £13.00


      Michael Berkeley - Abstract Mirror Set of Parts (Ensemble - Mixed strings)

      Catalogue Number: OCR010-01            

      Price: £16.00

      Page: 1 | 1
    2. Refine Your Search

      Filter music for instrument:

      Your account

      Please login to view your account

      Forgot Password?


      Popular now