1. LEWIS, Paul (1943- )
      RUSSIAN SCENES alto flute and piano
      Roberton 95529

      Product Image View Score

      Russian Scenes are pictures of the old Russia my forbears would have known. The melodies are simple and folk-like, the middle movement being a lament, something which the possession of Russian blood enables one to do with a certain thoroughness. This movement is dedicated to the memory of Phyllis, my ninety-three-year-old half-Russian violinist mother, recently deceased at the time of composing. Paul Lewis.
      The three movements are entitled "Easter Bells", "Lament" and "Troika".
      This work is also available in a version for Cor Anglais and Piano (95530) or Clarinet and Piano (95531)

      Duration: 11 minutes

      Showing results 1 to 1 of 1

      Paul Lewis - Russian Scenes alto flute (Flute and piano)

      Catalogue Number: 95529      9790222269163      

      Price: £6.00

      Page: 1 | 1
    2. Refine Your Search

      Filter music for instrument:

      Your account

      Please login to view your account


      Popular now